Punch Monday in the Face

New Years Resolution 10 years ago:


Do something everyday that scares me.


New Years Resolution now:


Clean something everyday that scares me.

#momlife #yolo #magiceraserftw #4kids #somanylegos
It’s Mondayyyyyyy everybody! The first Monday of 2017! School starts up in a couple more days (Desmond only has classes 3 days a week) and I’m pretty excited (#πŸ’ƒπŸ»). The house is a disaster after 2 weeks of Christmas holidays and 1 of those spent mostly in bed (for me – kidney stones you beast…) and I am cringing at the thought of all the housework to be done. But! Chip away at it I must. I found this cleaning calendar on Pinterest and have been trying (failing) to follow it as much as possible for the past few months. The ‘one thing a day’ routine has always seemed more attainable for me than the ‘power clean once a week’ routine.

img_2047

 

Anyway, happy Monday! May your homes be tidy and your coffee cups be full. Or at least the coffee one… β˜•οΈ
Xo.

5 thoughts on “Punch Monday in the Face

Leave a Reply

